Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Patriotic

Posted by Jackie on January 19, 2009

IMGP1270

Whenever there’s a blue sky I’ll often look up to see if I can see the Scottish flag (aka Saltire) in vapour trails. I’ve not managed it in Scotland yet (I have seen it down south in England, and I suppose could have cheated for the blog, but haven’t yet!), but a year or two back did spot this. It was hanging outside the Corinthian restaurant in Ingram Street (gripe coming up: last year they changed it to a Christmas flag in AUGUST!!!).

10 Responses to “Patriotic”

  1. Katya said

    Ah, just what a weary traveler would like to see! No wondering WHERE the food is, eh? AND, in universal language!!! A very lovely capture!

  2. Lara said

    cracking up laughing here! it’s always funny, as your pictures are so surprising, due also to the fact that first I see just a little bit, and the title, and then I scroll down :)). always a great surprise! off topic, you’ve been tagged on my blog. I would appreciate if you join the game :).

  3. chritmas in august? hilarious…

  4. The way it’s going, it’ll be Christmas all year long!

  5. Katya said

    Jackie, did you see my entry on my blog entitled “It’s a Wonderful Place!”? I was so excited for you to see it…..!

  6. Nice take on it!

  7. Linda said

    Good luck finding your saltire! When I found mine I wasn’t looking for it, so perhaps the trick will be that good Proustian one of looking away in order to see better.

    So did they have their Christmas menu in August???

  8. Marc said

    No hidden advertising, but just take a look at my post today (the 20th). Spot the difference đŸ™‚

  9. Ruby said

    I love it!!

  10. Rabbie said

    I saw my Saltire from the 7th floor of the Boyd Orr Building (Comp Sci) over the top of Glasgow Uni’s main building. What a sight. I wish I’d had my camera. It’s burnt into my memory though. One of those special moments. You’ll get yours yet ;o)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
