Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Open Stage

Posted by Jackie on January 29, 2009

IMGP6437

The reason we went to the Open Stage event was to see Rachel Taylor-Beales (that’s her on the right), accompanied by my friend Karen (on the left). I know I’m biased, but of the acts we saw they were definitely the best. The final Open Stage is tomorrow, and after that the decisions are made about the support acts for next year. So I’m keeping everything crossed for Rachel 🙂

7 Responses to “Open Stage”

  1. Katya said

    How very cool! Wishing your friend Rachel the very best! (oh, and Karen,too, of course!) Live music is *always* the best….

  2. Lara said

    fingers crossed here too! I like so much these concert photos!

  3. babooshka said

    When she is famous you will have this image. Great shot, especially as a mono.

  4. Lunarossa said

    Would be nice to hear the music..Any link to a youtube video??? Ciao. A.

  5. Kris said

    Do people vote with their cheers?

  6. Jackie said

    Hi Lunarossa – if you click on the link to Rachel’s site there is a link to her MySpace page, so presumably you can hear music there (I’ve never got into MySpace personally, but I think lots of musicians use it as a showcase for their music so I presume that’s what Rachel has done too).

    Kris – [edited previous explanation cos I got it wrong] I have no idea about the judging criteria! It has been explained and I’m none the wiser! But the final is Sunday so we’ll find out soon enough 🙂

  7. My best wishes are with Rachel …

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
