Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Bendy Building

Posted by Jackie on January 31, 2009

IMGP6410

I’ve shown a few concert shots, so before I start the next lot I thought I’d throw in a building to keep the architecture fans happy. This is a view of the Royal Concert Hall (which is where I saw the last concert), at the top of Buchanan Street. The road off to the left is Sauchiehall Street (see yesterday’s picture).

10 Responses to “Bendy Building”

  1. Katya said

    This looks like a unique and attractive building…very modern, too! How wonderful it would be to be able to just “hop on over” and hear a concert!

  2. Yes it looks attractive….

  3. DPS said

    Lovely… Glasgow has some really rich heritage in architecture…

    Check out a goldmine of pictures of Dubai at my blog http://dubaiphotostory.blogspot.com

  4. Guider said

    Ooh, ooh, can we have a pic of the statue of Donald Dewar at the bottom of the steps?

  5. really nice building

  6. Hilda said

    Love the curved walls and tall windows! But somehow, it also reminds me of a fortress (like that enviable library of yours).

  7. A beautiful building.

  8. marley said

    Curvey! Nice. I like all the levels etc. Interesting to look at.

  9. MartinC said

    Lovely curves! Good to see that not all modern buildings only have straight lines!

  10. Kris said

    Even though it is grey, I quite like that.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
