Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

February Theme Day – Paths and Passageways

Posted by Jackie on February 1, 2009

IMGP6443

It’s the first day of a new month (February already, how on earth did that happen?!) which means that the City Daily Photo blogs have another theme day. This month it is Paths and Passageways. This is a picture of a shortcut I use quite a lot at the university, between the Queen Margaret Union building (usually called “The QM”) where I buy my chocolate I mean healthy meals and the Adam Smith Building (the concrete monstrosity you can just glimpse in the distance) where my office is.

Click here to view thumbnails for all participants for paths and passageways around the world.

13 Responses to “February Theme Day – Paths and Passageways”

  1. babooshka said

    This puts me in mind of my native Birmingham. An image only a local would know. Something furtive about these hidden shortcuts.

  2. Ms Hays said

    Excellent shot from Scotland & Excellent Passage photo!!!

  3. I guess this photo is little bit of underexposed…

  4. I caught that “chocolate!”

  5. Happy Theme Day. I like healthy chocolate meals too!

  6. Lara said

    no matter the concrete monsters around, I always liked this kind of pictures! @ your comment on my page: the refinery is in Ploiesti indeed! well done :)!

  7. Jilly said

    Out of the darkness into the light. Something we see in many cities. You caught the feel so well.

  8. Ham said

    Tha’s a great shot, the light at the end of the passage

  9. Scott said

    I’ve used this shortcut many times, usually at night when I’ve had a few – always reminded me of The Equalizer at night!

  10. Katya said

    Jackie, a lovely passage. I love seeing the beautiful sky on the other side! Wonderful capture!

  11. Dianne said

    one must have a clear path to (chocolate) healthy foods 😉

  12. time certainly does fly – i never remember theme days, and this would have been a nice one for my town

  13. Tash said

    I like the way the darkened stairway is heading toward the sunlit street. Well done!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
