Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Snow

Posted by Jackie on February 5, 2009

IMGP6529

There have been loads of snowy pictures from the UK daily photo blogs this week. Here in Glasgow we had snow on Monday, but it had all gone by Tuesday. This is a picture I took on Monday evening (sorry about the underexposure) on my way to the bus stop, of the university with a light coating of snow.

It snowed again yesterday afternoon, but not that heavily. I wonder if it’ll still be there in the morning.

10 Responses to “Snow”

  1. Katya said

    This is a fabulous photo, Jackie! I love the lighting just the way it is! It is so beautiful with the snow and soft lighting in/on the buildings….it looks so peaceful!

  2. Underexposure ! so what ? You did a great job by sharing this photo with your readers šŸ™‚

  3. Hilda said

    No need to apologize at all! I love the dark rose and purple hues in this image.

    Looks like you were lucky. Even our papers carried news about the halted transportation services in the UK.

  4. Tash said

    very mysterious and even mystical with the lit tower & the light glow of the snow. just lovely. hope it’s not too cold there.

  5. I like it!

  6. Lunarossa said

    Love this snowy photo in the dark! It’s snowing here now and it looks like it’s settling on the ground. Too bad as I have to drive out to a rather remote village soon….Keep war. Ciao. Antonella

  7. JM said

    I like this shot! Colours are fantastic and very mysterious. Beautiful!

  8. marley said

    Nice one. There are a lot of snowy photos about but is so rare we’ve got to milk it! I like your addition to the snow storm šŸ™‚

  9. Ian said

    I also add my chorus of approval and delight. Stunning. Snow really is magical!

  10. maria said

    snow is magical but i prefer to see it in photos!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
