Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Buchanan Street in the dark

Posted by Jackie on February 6, 2009

IMGP6416

In one of my very first posts on this blog (in the first week I think) I showed this view on a busy Saturday afternoon. This is Buchanan Street, taken from the entrance to the Royal Concert Hall, on a dark weekday evening.

9 Responses to “Buchanan Street in the dark”

  1. dianne said

    I really like the blue tone to the lights

  2. Katya said

    An awesome photo…of course, with blue being my very favorite color!!! Actually, the color, the ambience, everything, makes this street look so inviting and almost “cozy”.

  3. margaret said

    spent a week in Scotland to escape Canada’s snow and landed in time for Mondays snowfall. Today’s photo meant a lot as I had arranged to meet a dear friend right at that statue. I could not believe all the construction going on in Glasgow at the moment.

  4. Lovely shot.

  5. Great photo. I love the blue tint to the lights on the street.

  6. Jackie said

    Thank you, glad you liked it. Margaret I hope you’re having a lovely time in the dear green place 🙂 You’re right, there’s been tons of building work the last few years. George Square seems to have been covered in scaffolding for ages!

  7. babooshka said

    I lived on a Buchanan St. in Blackpool many moons ago. It did not have that gorgeous blue light bouncing down.

  8. Ruby said

    I love lights at night, they seem to hold a promise of excitement somehow.

  9. Lovely. The blue colour made the photo splendid 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
