Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Glasgow iceberg

Posted by Jackie on February 10, 2009

IMGP6532

Just to the left of the skating birds, this really made me laugh (sorry about the quality of the photo, it was on full zoom). Even with the pond iced over, a traffic cone managed to just peep through the surface. Very Glasgow!

7 Responses to “Glasgow iceberg”

  1. Katya said

    haha, Jackie! I nearly missed the cone entirely! I thought you were referring to the TIRE on the water!!!! How on earth did that get there, anyway? I mean, the cone could have blown into the water, but a tire is pretty heavy!

    With all the warm air in our area, they are warning about ice jams causing flooding. I guess some regions are experiencing flooding now…I did see a river where the ice had broken into huge chunks and they could easily cause the water to stop flowing and flood!

    Great photo!

  2. Lovely 🙂

  3. the traffic cone coupled with the tyre…

    an inch thick sounds a lot to me – so cold!
    oh well, spring is round the corner…

  4. Scott said

    There’s me thinking it was actually a really big jelly baby!

  5. Lunarossa said

    I’d had never noticed it if you hadn’t pointed it out! I was looking more at the tyre! Well spotted. Ciao. A.

  6. Glasgow indeed. City art extraordinary!!

  7. marley said

    I wouldn’t expect anything less! Lol 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
