Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

4 Fish

Posted by Jackie on February 20, 2009

IMGP6548

This is a piece of French pottery (I forgot which century, sorry!), one of the Burrell exhibits which I really liked. Can you see all four fish?

In other news, Jakob from Florida has awarded me a Kreativ Blogger award. I’m not going to pass it on this time due to time constraints and because I visit far more than 7 excellent and deserving photo blogs. But I’m delighted to link to the Florida photo blog, and am thoroughly jealous at the obvious warmth and sun they’re having over there!

kreativ_blogger_award_copy

6 Responses to “4 Fish”

  1. dianne said

    I can see all 4 fish, I love the dark colors

    congrats oh Kreativ One 🙂

    I’m jealous of florida too

  2. That is a beautiful piece of pottery (of course, I’m NOT saying that because it’s French… :-))

  3. Jacob said

    You deserve the award! And yes, I, too, can see all four fish. Or are there five? Six?

    Hmmm. Maybe new glasses?

  4. Katya said

    What an interesting piece! Perhaps I shouldn’t say this, but it definitely reminds me of the collection plate they passed at church (sans the fish, of course) when I was a little girl. (but it was wooden) It really is pretty!

    Congratulations on the award! Oh, and Florida? umm….I was there once. Had a headache the entire week. Too hot. Too humid. Too buggy. Too many Palmetto Bugs (HUGE cockroaches, in reality), Too many lizards. Should I continue on? I think my northern blood is so thick that even visiting in March, as I did, it was just *too* shocking to my system!!!!

  5. Accept my hearty congratulations 🙂

  6. Marc said

    Beautiful object. They seem to have quite different types of works at Burrell’s.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
