Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Evening lights

Posted by Jackie on February 23, 2009

IMGP6445

I took this picture less than a month ago, at around 5.30 in the evening. Now I’d have to wait quite a while longer for it to be dark enough to look like this – I think spring might be on the way, and about time too! (and this year please can it last longer than 5 minutes? Thanks so much!).

As you all know by now, this is the fabulous ceiling of lights that surrounds 3 sides of the Gallery of Modern Art.

11 Responses to “Evening lights”

  1. Jacob said

    Very beautiful shot…the blue is magnificent!

  2. Kris said

    The colour is great, as usual!

  3. Hilda said

    You know I positively swoon at evening lights! This is gorgeous, Jackie!

    Don’t forget to vote for the April theme! We get two choices this time, thanks to Elaine. Please help spread the word too.

  4. Katya said

    This is a wonderful shot! Of course, I LOVE blue, so….

    Yes, the days are slowly lengthening. Spring will certainly be here before we know it!

  5. Nice one. Looks like you were standing in the middle of the road opposite!

  6. Oh my what a simply gorgeous shot!

  7. Greg said

    Nice shot, i like the blue light at night

  8. Dianne said

    I love the blue light!!

  9. marley said

    That is lovely! I think spring has sprung – lets hope so anyway!

  10. Stunning photo!

  11. Splendid. I feel that you are a master in night photography.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
