Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Clydeside Dusk

Posted by Jackie on March 13, 2009

IMGP6068

Another older picture this one, here’s another one of the Science Centre and Tower, and also showing the new(ish – couple of years old) BBC Scotland studios. I’m guessing it will be a hive of activity there today due to Red Nose Day 2009.

10 Responses to “Clydeside Dusk”

  1. babooshka said

    That magic time of day for images. The lilting light just shimmers over the Clyde. Real sense of tranquility.

  2. Jacob said

    Not only is this a gorgeous photograph, but I appreciate it much as I’ve never been to Glasgow and had no idea what it was like. Thank you.

  3. What a magical time of night to capture this photo. Also, I am glad you enjoyed the blue hibiscus on my website. happy Friday!

  4. Lara said

    wonderful contrast! the light in the background is fabulous!

  5. What a beautiful sky ans skyline! Great shot!

  6. Superb photograph

  7. Katya said

    Jackie, this is so lovely! So dramatic, yet enticing! Oh, I really need to see Glasgow!!!!

  8. JM said

    Fantastic back light, beautiful atmosphere! Great shot!

  9. m_m said

    Beautiful view!

  10. so calm, but I feel this photograph is little tilted.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
