Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Cloisters again

Posted by Jackie on March 23, 2009

IMGP6583

I’ve showed the Glasgow University cloisters before, here they are from another angle. The slightest amount of sunlight and the outside quadrangles get bleached out, unfortunately. I wish I was a good artist, I’d try painting it instead (I do dabble, but pretty much the only things I can do are landscapes and gardens. Whenever I’ve tried drawing buildings it looks like it’s been done by a 5-year-old, so I’ll stick to the camera for now!).

I’m in London today, back very late tonight – thanks for any comments! 🙂

11 Responses to “Cloisters again”

  1. Katya said

    Ah, but the contrast between the inside and outside is even more enchanting! That is just such impressive architecture! I should think studying would be most difficult in such an environment, as I tend to get lost, daydreaming…..ah……….

  2. Szuszi said

    these are beautiful and tranquil places!

  3. Szuszi – not when they are thronged with students!

  4. babooshka said

    I draw for pleasure and leave the art to him. This is art of another kind. Nice touch with the walker.

  5. Well, I like the ray of sunshine on the branches!

  6. I always like cloisters. There is something so timeless and special about cloisters.

  7. JM said

    Cloisters allways make great photos and this one is wonderful!

  8. Beautiful photo! I feel like I’m standing right there (and wishing I was).

  9. marley said

    Really nice. They look like solid stone ones.

  10. m_m said

    Great perspective! I like this photo very much!

  11. Great capture 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
