Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

University chapel (1)

Posted by Jackie on March 25, 2009

IMGP6584

A couple of weeks ago, when work was doing my head in a bit, I left the office and went and sat in the university chapel – I just needed to be quiet and order my thoughts a bit and get away from the hustle and bustle of the office (particularly the mess on my desk!). While I was there, as it was very bright and airy in there I also took a handful of photos, which I’ll put up here over the next few days. I was pleased with how this one came out, I like the light. I’ll definitely come back here too – I felt calmer and more ‘grounded’ almost as soon as I walked in there.

8 Responses to “University chapel (1)”

  1. Jacob said

    Sometimes one needs to just get away from it all…and this looks to be the perfect place to do that. It is truly gorgeous. You captured the light very well!

  2. Hilda said

    This is just in a university? Wow. Fantastic!

    I know what you mean about the quiet time. I need some everyday to keep my sanity. I’m going on a 3-day retreat in May and am sooo looking forward to it!

  3. Lovely chapel and stained glass. Churches do that for you, don’t they? 😉

  4. Lara said

    awsome! I can feel the calm and the peace already…

  5. That’s the best thing about churches and cathedrals!

  6. m_m said

    It is so beautiful! Wonderful photo!

  7. marley said

    Yes, the light is lovely. It looks a great space for thought gathering.

  8. Marvellous design.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
