Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Happy Easter!

Posted by Jackie on April 12, 2009

IMGP6083

Happy Easter to all the readers of Glasgow DP.

This picture is of the “pub sign” that is on the outside of every church of the Scottish Episcopal Church. Actually I understand they’re looking to update the logo so I’m including this while it’s still in use. This one is on the side of St Ninian’s church in Pollokshields.

I’m away over the Easter weekend but magic pictures will still appear.

8 Responses to “Happy Easter!”

  1. Katya said

    Well, Happy Resurrection Day to you, Jackie!
    A beautiful little flag well captured against a sky of blue!

  2. Layclerk said

    Jackie, wasn’t the alleged logo update an April 1st story on Kelvin’s Blog (Provost of St Mary’s Episcopal Cathedral in Glasgow)?

  3. Ian said

    And a blessed Easter to you!

    Great photo: I do like the contrast with the blue sky.

  4. Hilda said

    Nooo! It looks great! They don’t have to change it at all! Sigh. But I can understand if they want to attract some younger people.

    Happy Easter, Jackie! Hope you get back home safe and sound!

  5. marley said

    Happy Easter to you too! I like the sign, you’ve captured a piece of soon-to-be history here.

  6. m_m said

    Nice capture of the deatil! Happy Easter!

  7. Nice angle

  8. Jackie said

    Oops Layclerk, I think you’re right! I read Kelvin’s blog in my feed reader so paid no attention to the date! Hee hee 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
