Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

River Kelvin

Posted by Jackie on April 20, 2009

IMGP6741

This is a view of the river Kelvin from Gibson Street.

11 Responses to “River Kelvin”

  1. Ian said

    Beautiful.

  2. Jacob said

    Tis a gorgeous river in a gorgeous place. I can see some folks taking advantage of a nice day to walk along the river…splendid!

  3. tash said

    I’ve always liked Kelvin (esp. the temp measurements in large numbers) & now I like the river too. Very beautiful composition.

  4. Must be a great place to spend some quality times.

  5. Katya said

    Oh, that looks like such a peaceful path to follow along the river! How lovely and a very beautiful photo!!!

  6. Nice curve in the river, a peaceful spot.

  7. Linda said

    River in the city – nice – and not an abandoned shopping trolley in sight.

  8. Jane said

    I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your pictures. Your city is lovely and I hope someday to visit and see it all for myself!

  9. marley said

    I like Linda’s comment! Looks quite tranquil there.

  10. m_m said

    Nice view! A lot of green around:)

  11. Alistair said

    A lovely looking spot on the river – it looks lovely with some trees on the banks now as well!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
