Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Study in perspex

Posted by Jackie on April 30, 2009

IMGP6024

When I showed a shot of the new BBC building in Pacific Quay a couple of weeks ago, someone commented on the artwork out the front. This is a closer view of it. I like how the black cab is able to give a sense of the size of the art.

11 Responses to “Study in perspex”

  1. Hilda said

    I don’t know if it’s supposed to mean anything, but it sure is colorful! I like it.

    Somehow, I expect the pieces to spin in the wind, but I guess they’d be too heavy 🙂

  2. They do look a bit like children’s windmills, even if a tad oversized.

    I wonder what they are supposed to mean/represent?

  3. Jen said

    It makes me think of the rotating metal sculpture at Glasgow Uni, you had a picture up of it not so long ago?

  4. Antonella said

    Looks funny and colourful. Like the contrast with the black cab. I’ve realized that you cannot get bored in Glasgow. So many different things ans sights! Ciao. A.

  5. maria said

    kind of meaningless, but it does brighten up a dull building

  6. Katya said

    Welll…..let’s see.
    Ummm, it does detract from the vast expanse of glass! Perhaps it was placed there for that purpose…as well as to add a bit o’ BLING! Interesting….

  7. This is a very interesting and colorful art piece.

  8. Dianne said

    I love all the colors! and the size is wonderful, it’s cool that the cab was there for perspective

  9. m_m said

    Indeed, it’s a great idea and very interesting artwork!

  10. That’s a fantastic shot and the black cab not only gives a sense of size, it just adds the little something that was needed to make this shot perfect!

  11. marley said

    That is very cool! The black cab could almost be part of it!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
