Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Stars in their eyes

Posted by Jackie on May 7, 2009

IMGP6775

This is a closer look at the funny gate/sculpture/I-don’t-quite-know-what in the Hidden Gardens. It had coloured flashing lights which must look fantastic when it gets dark. I just had to resist the temptation to imagine tons of dry ice and the urge to walk through it saying “Tonight Matthew I’m going to be …” (for non-UK residents that’s a completely pointless cultural reference – check this out for the reference: Stars in their Eyes.)

4 Responses to “Stars in their eyes”

  1. Antonella said

    A little bit of fluorescent smoke and then – you’re right – we’d have the setting for Stars in their eyes! I like the sculpture though. Ciao.A.

  2. Katya said

    Aha! Very cool and upon checking out your link, I can certainly understand now! It certainly does look like a very happy sculpture and the lights must be totally cool at night. Now you and HD will have to do a bit of nightime walking and photography!!!!

  3. Jacob said

    Ooops! I had entirely the wrong image of you walking through the sculpture! Sorry ’bout that!

  4. marley said

    I’d be tempted too! Great post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
