Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Blue and green

Posted by Jackie on May 10, 2009

IMGP6789

Anyone familiar with Glasgow’s weather over the last few days will know this wasn’t taken recently! Actually it is from last weekend, where the weather showed a bit of promise. I’ll have some more of this type of weather – I’d really like to turn my heating off at some point this year.

8 Responses to “Blue and green”

  1. Lara said

    wonderful green! here, we have officially began summer!

  2. I’m with you. I’m fed up with dreary skies, rain and the heater on.

  3. Hilda said

    Everything is so wonderfully green!

    I’m sure you wouldn’t get this brilliant green without the rains, but I’m sorry to hear that it’s also still cold.

  4. Linda said

    Today at least has been better – has Glasgow kept all the rain?

  5. m_m said

    Nice place:)

  6. maria v said

    how sad about the weather – when it IS sunny in glasgow, i bet it’s beautiful

  7. My favourite colors 🙂

  8. marley said

    Everyone knows that “Blue and Green should never be seen”, though this is the exception!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
