Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Trongate view

Posted by Jackie on May 11, 2009

IMGP6792

This is looking down Trongate in the Merchant City, from Argyll Street.

6 Responses to “Trongate view”

  1. Glasgow suffering an earthquake them??!!!

  2. Scott said

    You’ve made this look like a slanty roof covered in solar panels. You’ve been glimpsing again into the future of the Tron haven’t you?!!

  3. Antonella said

    Love the perspective and the contrast of dark colour of the buildings against the lighter sky. Totally different from the green colour of the previous photos. Ciao. A.

  4. marley said

    Funky angle! Were you falling over?!

  5. Jackie said

    Heh, it was taken at 9 in the morning and I was very sober (officer). I was just trying to get as much in as possible, and think I overdid the tilt a bit! 🙂

  6. Jacob said

    I don’t think you overdid the tilt. Oh, wait a sec, I have to adjust the crick in my neck. Ahh, that’s better.

    Seriously, this is a moody photo; like a bad storm is brewing. I can almost see it in the light of the windows…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
