Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Sunny Buchanan Street

Posted by Jackie on May 16, 2009

IMGP6839

As you can see our weather this week has suddenly been pretty good (well, up until yesterday anyway). Not brilliantly warm, but sunny enough to make everyone much more cheerful. Here’s a view of Buchanan Street, from Tuesday afternoon.

6 Responses to “Sunny Buchanan Street”

  1. Tinsie said

    Wow – that is very sunny indeed! Look at that blue sky 🙂

    I hope it lasts, or at least it comes back soon!

  2. Katya said

    And it looks as though all of Glasgow was out enjoying the fine weather and blue skies!!!!

  3. cellini said

    love this one. nice!

  4. We’re waiting for some spring weather too! I enjoyed Buchanan Street the only time I was in Glasgow… years ago!

  5. marley said

    Very sunny! Nice,

    You won the top tip comp the other day at Cheltenham DP! If you would like the top prize (!) of a Cheltenham postcard email me (address in my profile) 🙂

  6. dianne said

    I love streets closed to traffic, look how happy everyone is
    beautiful blue sky!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
