Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Zigzag sky

Posted by Jackie on May 24, 2009

IMGP6778

This was taken looking up at the top of the trees on the main walkway in Queen’s Park.

8 Responses to “Zigzag sky”

  1. Katya said

    Oh, I love it! I am always looking up, too! I love the bright sapphire sky and intense green of the trees. Only God could put the two colors together like that and have them work well!!!!
    Great capture!

  2. Linda said

    So well spotted. Did you get any funny looks or Glaswegian comments as you took the photo?

  3. Tinsie said

    Zigzag indeed 🙂

  4. JM said

    Cool shot and title too! 🙂

  5. marley said

    Great photo and excellent title too!

  6. Kris said

    Are you a Rangers or Celtic fan? Equal parts tears and joy in Glasgow at the moment, I bet.

  7. Jackie said

    Kris: neither, though there are 2 Celtic pubs round the corner from where I live so people were looking a bit subdued yesterday round here! I’m much happier – I support the Mighty Warriors (Stenhousemuir) who won their play-off yesterday and so will be experiencing the dizzy heights of the 2nd division next season 😀

  8. loved your caption 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
