Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Southside Festival (2) – City sailing

Posted by Jackie on May 26, 2009

IMGP6871

One of the activities for the festival was some boating and canoeing on the larger pond. We got there before they’d got going, but I still managed to find things to snap 🙂 I liked the lines of the masts in this row of boats.

7 Responses to “Southside Festival (2) – City sailing”

  1. lovely composition

  2. Katya said

    hmmm…I *thought* I just left a comment!

    I love floating about on the water…what a fun activity this looks to be. And a great capture on your part!

  3. Sailing in the city is cool!

  4. Linda said

    Very coordinated colours. These light dinghies never seem like real boats to me – I’m always afraid the water’s going to come in over the non-existent stern.

  5. marley said

    I like the repitition in this shot. You didn’t take to the water then?!

  6. Jacob said

    Great composition. Lovely lines, colors and light…kind of a colorful, moody shot, if that makes any sense!

  7. they alomost look like maypoles!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
