Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Glasgow Green – Nelson’s Monument

Posted by Jackie on June 2, 2009

IMGP6884

Last week I had the chance to spend a pleasant hour wandering around Glasgow Green, which is Glasgow’s largest (of many) green spaces. Unfortunately it was very overcast so a lot of my photos weren’t great, but I thought with this one if I can’t beat the darkness I may as well have a go at joining it. This is Nelson’s Monument, in the background to the left you can see the glasshouse at the back of the People’s Palace (which will feature later in the week). Very near this monument is where modern history was made – I’ll show what and why tomorrow.

4 Responses to “Glasgow Green – Nelson’s Monument”

  1. Jacob said

    I like this photo! It exudes an aura of mystery and wrapped in that sky also an aura of eerie premonition!

  2. Katya said

    Ditto to what Jacob said. I like the angle so as to fit the entire tall statue in the photo! Clever girl you are!!! The B&W is perfect!

  3. Tinsie said

    That is very cloudy indeed. You did a good job with it though 🙂

  4. This is a lovely black&white composition! Awsome!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
