Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Winter Garden

Posted by Jackie on June 4, 2009

IMGP6895

I mentioned the People’s Palace a couple of days ago. These miniature yew bushes form part of the Palace’s Winter Garden. Although I’m more of a messy and haphazard gardener and prefer the wild look usually, there was something about the formality and pattern here that I really liked.

7 Responses to “Winter Garden”

  1. PJ said

    This reminds me of Monty Python’s piece, “How Not To Be Seen”. I don’t see anything exploding here, but it could happen!

  2. Alec said

    Mutter, grumble, mutter grumble, kids dug up my beans, mutter, grumble… so it’s preparing for a winter garden now.

  3. That looks very French to me!

  4. too formal for me – too brown in between the green! reminds me of my husband’s strict form of gardening

  5. marley said

    Balls! Yew balls! Great pattern and repetition here.

  6. Tinsie said

    I suppose this type of garden is easy to look after….

  7. m_m said

    This photo is so sweet and funny:) This little bushes look like giant green hares:)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
