Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Kibble Palm

Posted by Jackie on June 12, 2009

IMGP6805

This is from the entrance to the Kibble Palace in the Botanic Gardens. You might just be able to make out one or two of the goldfish.

8 Responses to “Kibble Palm”

  1. Katya said

    A veritable tropical paradise! Yes, I do indeed see the fish!

    When I was visiting the Buffalo Zoo, the tropical exhibit just about did me in! The heat and humidity made for a dizzying visit!!!!!

  2. Jacob said

    What a lovely place and a truly fine photo with great lighting…I can see at least one little fishy!

    Good job!

  3. Tinsie said

    Those goldfish sure are a good size!!

  4. If I remember correctly, the house is quite airy rather than humid.

  5. I’ve always loved the natural green color. This is first of all so green and so well composited and nice use of the natural lights available! And yeah I could notice one of the Gold Fish!! 🙂

  6. Bill B. said

    Looks like a great place.

  7. Alec said

    Lush and verdant.

  8. m_m said

    Looks like a great place!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

«
»
 
