Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Statues

Posted by Jackie on June 30, 2009

IMGP6838

One of the suggestions for the July theme day was “statues”. As it turns out, that wasn’t chosen as the theme in the end (tune in tomorrow to find out what was!), but before the decision was made I took this picture just in case, and I liked it so thought I would use it anyway. This is in George Square, looking up at Sir Walter Scott on his column and, er, I can’t remember who the other guy is! Will check that out next time I’m passing!

8 Responses to “Statues”

  1. Hilda said

    Sir Walter Scott has gorgeous legs! šŸ˜‰

  2. dianne said

    I love his sheen!

  3. Dianna – Sir Walter is on the 80 ft column at the back – he doesn’t have a sheen.

  4. Katya said

    hehehe….

    The “front” guy, when I saw him, appeared to look a lot like Napleon, the way his hand is posed! (not looking at his face)

    Sir Walter looks rather grand up there against the sky of blue….he apparently has no problem with maladies such as vertigo!!!!

  5. m_m said

    I like your angle! Perfect composition!
    Regards,
    m_m

  6. marley said

    Very good photo! Great perspective.

  7. Sven said

    The “man in black” is Sir John Moore, a general who fought Napoleon!

  8. Tinsie said

    Great angle for a shot!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
