Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Going Underground – Kelvinbridge

Posted by Jackie on July 2, 2009

IMGP7055

This is the escalator from the Great Western Road to Kelvinbridge subway (underground train) station. You can hopefully see the tower of Glasgow University in the distance.

5 Responses to “Going Underground – Kelvinbridge”

  1. Antonella said

    Look amazing! I’m not very fond of escalators, but I’d try this just for the sight. Hope you’re in hot weather there as well. Ciao. A.

  2. Katya said

    Oh NO! Not an escalator! Hmm…actually, if it is going down, escalators don’t bother me. I is only upwards that I get *dizzy*!! Very nice picture! I have ever seen one “with a view” before!

  3. maria v said

    i do love trains
    they are my favorite form of travel – i feel i am going places with them, not just moving in still life form, like i feel when i am on a plane

  4. beautiful

  5. singingsemele said

    That particular escalator was out of order when I was leaving Glasgow with my suitcase 😦

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
