Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Screaming stairs

Posted by Jackie on July 10, 2009

IMGP7061

At the Hunterian Art Gallery on the Glasgow University campus there is an exhibition on at the moment of prints by Edward Munch. Included is a print of his most famous work, “The Scream”, though I have to say that there were other prints of his in this exhibition that I preferred. This is the staircase that leads from the gallery entrance to the exhibition space.

7 Responses to “Screaming stairs”

  1. tash said

    Hilarious esp. with the title! Very interesting stairs – not at all regular.

  2. Gunn White said

    I thought I saw some “Norwegian art”…..
    Anyway, a creative way to decorate and make it special.
    Nice photo:-)

  3. Tinsie said

    Interesting. I like Edvard Munch’s work, but The Scream isn’t one of my favourite.

  4. marley said

    Iconic image. Not sure about showing it on the stairs!

  5. Katya said

    Argh!!! After climbing ALL of those stairs, your reward is THE SCREAM!!!! Argh!!!!!! Indeed!
    That particular piece causes me to want to SCREAM! hehehe

    Great photo!

  6. remember the movie Scream ?

  7. m_m said

    I like your capture!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
