Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

The Face of Boe

Posted by Jackie on July 14, 2009

IMGP7074

I was pleased with this picture – this is the Face of Boe.

10 Responses to “The Face of Boe”

  1. cara said

    Fantastic! Thanks for posting these shots I LOVE Dr. Who

  2. Oh No! Pink Martians have invaded Glasgow! Spooky foto!

  3. Katya said

    Shoot! I’ve not seen Dr. Who. Daughter Carly has and she has explained various things to me. I am so bad, never feeling comfortable sitting still to watch TV.

    This is a fantastic shot. However, don’t think I would want to be meeting this fellow!!!

  4. Lara said

    oh, how scary :). but the photo is excellent!

  5. Jen said

    Not John Barrowman looking his best, LOL! The Face of Boe is good, people!

  6. Super shot

  7. Gails_man said

    Good photo. Wish I could get to see the exhibits. I saw the one at Longleat in the 1980s.

  8. marley said

    How does Captain Jack become the Face of Boe?! Did they tell you that? Thought not! You are right to be pleased with this photo 🙂

  9. Jackie said

    Doesn’t the Doctor speculate in a couple of episodes that the Face of Boe is Captain Jack, several million years old?

  10. Yep, that was suggested.
    Could it be true? Who knows.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
