Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Day tripping (9) – Arran and Bute from Great Cumbrae

Posted by Jackie on July 21, 2009

IMGP6483

This is the view I was talking about yesterday – the nearer island is the southern end of Bute, and in the distance you can see the snow-capped peaks of the lovely Isle of Arran.

7 Responses to “Day tripping (9) – Arran and Bute from Great Cumbrae”

  1. Jacob said

    What a gorgeous scene! Nicely done. I’d say I was swooning, but I don’t swoon.

  2. Sven said

    Lovely view indeed. I haven’t visited Arran. They make good whisky there.

  3. giskard said

    Great view.

  4. Katya said

    Oh you temptress!! I would so love to see and visit Scotland. It is soooo beautiful! Thanks for the look, vicariously!!

  5. marley said

    Gorgeous view!

  6. B E A U T I F U L : Should be the right description for the place and for the picture that you’ve shot! Great work!

  7. m_m said

    So great view! So calm and full of nostalgy!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
