Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

August theme day – Night

Posted by Jackie on August 1, 2009

IMGP5870

As it’s the first of the month, that means it must be theme day again. This month the theme for the city daily photo blogs is Night. Actually I didn’t have a good night shot that I haven’t already shown, so I have cheated a little bit. This is another view from the Transport Museum, but as it depicts an old night scene I figured it worked for the theme day 🙂

Click here to view thumbnails for all participants

9 Responses to “August theme day – Night”

  1. Happy Theme Day, plus it’s a Saturday:)

  2. Nicely done, Night Shot! 🙂

  3. leif hagen said

    Nice NIGHT photo which I don’t think I’ve seen before….no worries!

  4. marley said

    Very good, very original. The only fake night photo I’ve seen today 🙂

  5. dianne said

    I love this!!
    makes me think of old gangster movies

  6. babooshka said

    I am with Dianne it feels like Al Capone if right around the corner. Marley always makes me laugh too.

  7. I love this photograph. The light of the regal and the streetlight make a stunning counterpoint to the dark, dark street scene.

  8. Jackie said

    Thank you – when I went there I felt transported back to 1930s Chicago!

  9. here in Delhi there is a famous cinema hall known as ‘Regal’.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
