Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Vertigo

Posted by Jackie on August 5, 2009

IMGP6841

I’ve shown a picture of the blue escalators at the Lighthouse (the centre for design and architecture) before. This is from the landing right at the top of the building, looking right down to the ground floor. Not a view for the faint-hearted!

11 Responses to “Vertigo”

  1. Ian said

    I am dizzy just looking! 🙂

    Great photo.

  2. Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  3. Gerald said

    i’m hanging on to ian!

  4. Jani said

    My first reaction when I looked at the photo was “Whoooaah, vertigo…!” Then I saw the title. =) Fantastic capture!

  5. Tinsie said

    That is indeed vertigo-inducing!

  6. dianne said

    I was disoriented at first
    and then I took it all in and Wow!!!

  7. Fantastic shot and title!

  8. m_m said

    O! Great! Great angle! Nice idea!

  9. marley said

    Makes me feel sick! Did you see the film Man On Wire last sunday on BBC2? That was just mind blowing! I felt very sick!

  10. Katya said

    Argh! That is one of those things that causes more than vertigo!!!! Great capture, there!

  11. Amy said

    wow it makes the stomach turn just looking at it

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
