Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Reflections on Glasgow life

Posted by Jackie on August 10, 2009

SANY0002

This is a fairly common sight, and since I’ve been doing this blog I’ve noticed puddles and reflections more and more (though usually when I’ve not had the camera with me). This shows a pretty typical block of sandstone tenement flats reflected at a south side road junction.

12 Responses to “Reflections on Glasgow life”

  1. Andrew said

    It took my brain some seconds to work that photo out. Very clever.

  2. Deeleea said

    Great Shot Jack. Well done!

  3. Derf said

    cool pic šŸ™‚

  4. Katya said

    Awesome! I love reflections so much. I don’t know about Glasgow, but we have had so much more rain and cooler weather than is “typical” in our area. Last night, we were under a “severe thunderstorm warning” which advised anyone outdoors to head inside, away from any windows! I have rarely ever seen such warnings before this year in our area!

  5. marley said

    What a great shot. Glad you had your camera for this one!

  6. m_m said

    Clever idea!

  7. Well done! Obviously the wind had abated at that point.

  8. Great reflection shot šŸ™‚

  9. Gerald said

    brilliant shot!

  10. Great pic.

  11. babooshka said

    Beauty can be found anywhere if only we look. I am a big puddle reflection fan, always surprising shots.

  12. andreea said

    Great shot. I love reflections but I never seem to be able to photograph one. But I’m not giving up yet šŸ™‚

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
