Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

New pond

Posted by Jackie on August 14, 2009

SANY0009

When I was at the Botanics in May this pond by the Kibble Palace was still being built. Just a couple of months later it looks really well established – they obviously know what they’re doing. The road in the background is Queen Margaret Drive.

11 Responses to “New pond”

  1. Katya said

    What a lovely little oasis! Looks like it is doing well indeed! There is nothing so pretty as a little water “feature”! Certainly adds a splash of color!

  2. Wayne said

    Are there fishes?

    I think all my blog feed problems are remedied. Thanks Jackie.

  3. Ian said

    Wow: all that in a few months. And what good news such features continue to be built.

  4. I really must visit the botanics again before long.

  5. The first thing I noticed was the reflection of the building in the pond… But even I’m curious to know if there were any fishes in it?

  6. Amy said

    Very nice! Do frogs and fish live in it?

  7. Jackie said

    I’m not sure about frogs, but I did see a couple of small fish in there 🙂

  8. Margaret said

    How beautiful! I haven’t been to the Glasgow botanics in what feels like forever. I do like the reflection.

  9. Gerald said

    it is the reflection that gets my first attention too

  10. marley said

    It does look like its been there for years. They did a good job.

  11. Jackie said

    Oh Margaret, do go to the Botanics next time you’re here – now they’ve done the Kibble Palace up it’s really great!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
