Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Angelic

Posted by Jackie on September 10, 2009

IMGP1580

Not the best photo in the world, but I like it anyway. This is in the Kelvingrove Museum, and is a piece by Glasgow’s famous son Charles Rennie Mackintosh.

6 Responses to “Angelic”

  1. dianne said

    I like it too!!
    I love the warm glow

  2. Katya said

    A very unique and unusual angel, indeed! I also like the warm colors used!

  3. Kcalpesh said

    Thanks for sharing this interesting artwork. I love the colors!

  4. Wayne said

    I recognized it as CRM the instant I saw it. Always a favourite of mine.

  5. Sven said

    Are there really cables with spotligths, or does it just look like?

  6. Jen said

    Love CRM and Margaret was a great (though not as great) artist too

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
