Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Haggis

Posted by Jackie on September 14, 2009

IMGP1669

Don’t let them tell you that haggis is cooked sheep stomach. Everyone knows it’s actually a little creature with legs longer on one side than the other so it can run round hills. It’s even in the Kelvingrove Museum, so it must be true 🙂

Apologies to all those who have left comments over the last month and haven’t heard back from me. Real life has somewhat taken over (again) and given me much less time to explore other people’s blogs and return comments, and it’s probably going to take over even more from next month. But rest assured I do read every comment, and am really grateful for your visits 🙂

10 Responses to “Haggis”

  1. Linda said

    This looks a fine specimen. It must be a West Coast variety? The ones I’ve seen in the East are a bit smaller. Perhaps it’s all that soft rain you have…

  2. Jen said

    Love that – it’s very controversial, many people feel it shouldn’t be there. Personally, I like the hole just to the left of it where a kid can stick their head through and they look like an exhibit too.

  3. Interesting information & nice shot! Keep posting I really enjoy my visit to your blog 🙂

  4. Lara said

    weird, either way :)). on the other hand, before my flight I have a liiiiiitle time to check out the blogs I neglected lately, so, I know the feeling of too much real life too :)…

  5. marley said

    Too strange for words!

  6. dianne said

    life is so daily, as they say
    hope things are good busy

  7. Ian said

    Wondrous!

    Hope real life is manageable; and thanks for entertaining and informing us with your daily photo blogs — I look forward to them each morning.

  8. Tinsie said

    Haha! I knew it was an actual animal, I knew it!!!

  9. Amy said

    yes I knew that about haggis, I’ve tried it too 🙂

  10. ick…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
