Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Green light

Posted by Jackie on October 5, 2009

IMGP1442

Apologies for my absence from the City Daily Photo Blogs for the last few days. Work got a bit on top of me, and I’ve probably only taken about 2 pictures in the last month. Work’s still on top of me, but I need some procrastination time so I’m lining up a few more pictures for this week 🙂

This weird and wonderful thing looks like it could be from a Dr Who set, but is in fact one of the many futuristic lights which light up (and presumably heat up) the Kibble Palace glasshouse at the Botanic Gardens.

8 Responses to “Green light”

  1. Wayne said

    I thought something was missing. Glad you’re back Jackie.

  2. Sven said

    Welcome back! I thought the “Wildlife Garden” was a joke, but through googling I found it isn’t.

  3. Sven said

    Welcome back! I thought the “Wildlife Garden” was a joke, but through googling I found it isn’t.
    Sorry, forgot to add great post! Can’t wait to see your next post!

  4. marley said

    Yes, very Sci-fi. Nothing like a bit of procrastination. It makes the world go round! Lol!

  5. dianne said

    that’s lovely
    pretty color

  6. Linda said

    Spooky. Looks as if there might be some weird plant mutation growing under it.

  7. ro_pumpkin said

    wow ! really … wow !
    i’m so happy that you’re still “here” … blogging
    glasgow and sibiu
    well , congratulations , you’re good .
    and thank you
    i hope i’ll be able to browse through both your blogs but i’m waaaaay behind .

  8. Katya said

    Jackie, I kept wondering….WHERE is she? hehehe!

    Love the photo…the light looks like a stark contrast to the “lacy” Victorian-style ironwork around it!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
