Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Red

Posted by Jackie on October 8, 2009

IMGP4041

Another one from 2 years ago, this is from a tree at the top of Great George Street, in the heart of the university area. I do have a good excuse not to take a picture this year – this tree is outside a building which is covered in scaffolding (and has been for several months), and the scaffolding is rather encroaching onto the tree’s space. I love the colours of the leaves, it really is so vibrant, it’s a shame it’s so hidden this year.

4 Responses to “Red”

  1. Katya said

    Gorgeous! I love the reds. And the oranges. And the golds…heck, I love ALL the colors of autumn!

  2. Sven said

    Lovely! Red is my favourite colour. The only excuse I can think of for nights getting colder.

  3. thursodailyphoto said

    We’ve gone quickly to the dank-leaves-getting-clogged-up-in-gutters thing.

  4. paty said

    it´s beautiful, i love autumn colors too!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
