Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Berry nice

Posted by Jackie on October 11, 2009

IMGP4081

I think I took this in Queen’s Park. But it could have been somewhere else. Let’s say it’s in Queen’s Park (it’s an old photo, I’ve been to sleep since then!). The nights are starting to draw in now, there’s a chill in the air (and in the ear, which is what I typed originally, fingers going faster than my brain). Don’t know how many weeks left till Christmas, I’ll leave it till the last minute as usual. But this might put those of you who shop early for Christmas in the mood.

4 Responses to “Berry nice”

  1. What are those fruits? Nice n Red!

    Pixellicious Photos

  2. Do the fruits mean we’ll have a hard winter or that we’ve had a good(!) spring/summer? Nice contrast in the photo.

  3. marley said

    I like the title, but you know I’m fond of a pun. 11 weeks till Christmas 😦

  4. Linda said

    I’ve noticed quite a lot of holly berries recently. None of them are putting me in the mood for Christmas!
    Yes, my son’s very happily settled at Glasgow Uni now. Life is a social whirl, but I think some work is being done too. He seems to be enjoying his course.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
