Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Autumn mosque

Posted by Jackie on October 15, 2009

IMGP4129

Another archive shot (can you see I’m digging out all the autumn ones so that at least the trees look more or less like they do now!). This is the entrance to Glasgow Central Mosque.

3 Responses to “Autumn mosque”

  1. kcalpesh said

    That’s a nice looking structure on the right!

    Pixellicious Photos

  2. Trying to match my mosque pictures?

    I’ve left a note on Katya’s blog that BT have cut me off from broadband for …….. days trying to resolve technical problems so my reading and comment will be sporadic for the next while!

  3. Katya said

    haha, what Bill said, Jackie! Actually, this mosque looks very modern, much like a diamond cut top with emeralds as opposed to the more traditional gold domes!

    Oh, and I wasn’t laughing about Bill being cut off from the internet, but his mosque statement!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
