Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Evangelical Gospel Mission at night

Posted by Jackie on October 16, 2009

IMGP4195

I’ve shown the shopfront of the Evangelical Gospel Mission before – this is a close-up walking past one evening. I’m not sure if it’s always lit up at night or if it was just the weekend I was there (Glasgow was having its biennial lights festival that weekend and we were walking past the church on the way to the Cathedral).

As well as the various Bible verses you’ll also spot the original Glasgow motto (“Lord, let Glasgow flourish through the preaching of Thy word and praising Thy name”).

2 Responses to “Evangelical Gospel Mission at night”

  1. Katya said

    I really like this photo! I like it that one must look intently to see the Scriptures…it seems that “searching” feel is oft found inside the Bible itself!

    Great capture!

  2. Jacob said

    I suppose that one can get a cup of soup and some bread if he or she is willing to sit through a sermon or a “conversion” talk.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
