Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

It’s colour, Jim, but not as we know it!

Posted by Jackie on October 29, 2009

SANY0112

Forgive the pun, I couldn’t resist! Again, this wasn’t a black and white shot, it’s just a particularly grey bit of Glasgow 🙂 I like the patterns and design on this bridge – nice and elegant and understated.

2 Responses to “It’s colour, Jim, but not as we know it!”

  1. Linda said

    But as we Scots know, there are many different colours of grey.

  2. Katya said

    hehehe…Linda’s comment made me laugh! Our area isn’t generally known for its sunny skies, but when they do appear, WOW!

    I like photos like this that give a monochrome appearance. They seem to exhibit nore interest in the subject because of the “lack” of color! I really admire the “vaselike” balusters.(?)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
