Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Merchant City piazza

Posted by Jackie on November 11, 2009

IMGP4116

This is an ancient photo from my archives, and is of a piazza next to the Italian Centre in the Merchant City part of town. I think it was a bit cold for any authentic outdoor cafe culture the day I took this!

4 Responses to “Merchant City piazza”

  1. Kcalpesh said

    Here in mumbai the temperature doesn’t drop too much but still outdoor cafes remain quite happening joints to hangout no matter what the season is….

    I have an invitation for you to join the World Photo Bloggers

  2. Sven said

    Grand Fish And Chips, I like that place!

  3. Katya said

    Jackie, the colorless sky and leafless trees tend to add a “chill” to the photo! It does look like it would be a lovely little corner of the world on a warm day, though!!!! It seems weird to see a city photo with no people milling about!!!!

  4. marley said

    Looks cold to say the least. Nice looking area though, I bet its lovely in the height of summer.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
