Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Stained glass frog?

Posted by Jackie on November 14, 2009

IMGP4772

This isn’t actually stained glass, it’s just a representation of some stained glass at the Burrell Collection. Every time I look at the top piece the thing on the right looks like a giant frog to me. I’m sure it’s really something much more sensible.

7 Responses to “Stained glass frog?”

  1. Katya said

    Oh, that is funny. At first, I didn’t see the frog, but in looking a bit, I did see it! hehehe
    Doesn’t it drive you nuts when you cannot figure something out like this?

  2. Sven said

    If a big copper pot can be characterised as “sensible”? Are they gonna boil some martyr in it?

  3. @sven – or possibly
    ….. boil and bake:
    Eye of newt, and toe of frog,
    Wool of bat, and tongue of dog,
    Adder’s fork, and blind-worm’s sting,
    Lizard’s leg, and howlet’s wing (Macbeth)

    @Jackie – hadn’t noticed this before – well spotted (and does it say something about you!)

  4. Tinsie said

    It does indeed look remarkably like a giant frog! Haha!

  5. Hilda said

    I didn’t see your commentary immediately but your title got me examining the glass — and I laughed out loud because I actually saw it!

  6. Very artistically done! Bravo! Ripit! Ripit!

  7. marley said

    Lol! It is a giant frog! It must be 🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
