Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Clock tower

Posted by Jackie on November 25, 2009

IMGP5282

Not far from the old bridge is this clock tower – I’m afraid I don’t know anything about it so can’t say anything learned about it! It reminds me of the Tollbooth Steeple on nearby Trongate – the colour of both the stone and the clock are the same.

4 Responses to “Clock tower”

  1. Linda said

    It has an oriental look about it – not the usual stolid Scottishness.

  2. marley said

    Well whatever you don’t know is made up for by the photo of this Clock tower. Its lovely.

  3. Katya said

    A beautiful tower! I love these huge clock towers….I never wear a watch. (shhhh…don’t tell anyone!) Beauty and function combined…a winning combination!

  4. Giskard said

    Lovely bluesky!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
