Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Cathedral and Museum

Posted by Jackie on November 27, 2009

IMGP5329

This is Glasgow Cathedral, with the Museum of Religious Life on the left hand side. The lamps with what look like white crescents are actually showing the Glasgow coat of arms (the white crescents are the fish).

4 Responses to “Cathedral and Museum”

  1. Katya said

    I would love to see this in person….It looks like such a remarkable place to be. I love the stone building….I have always dreamed of living in a stone house. Lovely photo, Jackie!

  2. Linda said

    My Glasgow geography is so bad. Is this near Strathclyde Uni?

  3. Stephen said

    As that you are into photography, I thought that you may be interested in a monthly blog posting called “5 on the fifth” where You can either take 5 random pictures of anything that happens to you on the 5th of December (or the days leading up to it) or perhaps go for my suggested theme.

    Just post your pictures on your own blog and then post a comment on MY blog with your name, location and link to your site – I then update the entry so the world has your link. Remember to mention my blog on your own blog so that your visitors get to see the other contributions.

    Interested?

    Here’s a link to my blog:

    http://thestateofthenationuk.blogspot.com/

    and a link to the “5 on the fifth” entries:

    http://thestateofthenationuk.blogspot.com/search/label/5%20on%20the%20fifth

  4. dianne said

    the stone is beautiful!
    your composition is so perfect

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
