Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Christmas shopping

Posted by Jackie on December 14, 2009

SANY0165

On Saturday I finally braved the city centre to do my Christmas shopping (I’ve been putting it off for weeks, denial is a wonderful thing sometimes!). As well as being Santa’s little helper, I also took quite a lot of pictures, so I should be able to manage daily photos maybe even until Christmas.

This shows Buchanan Street on Saturday afternoon. It was cold, noisy and heaving with people, but at least it wasn’t raining (and I got nearly all of my presents as well, it’s definitely better to try and do it all in one go in my view!)

One Response to “Christmas shopping”

  1. Amy said

    yes…something I still haven’t finished yet..

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
