Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Dizzy

Posted by Jackie on December 20, 2009

SANY0172

Even the fairground has all the same rides as last year. Last year I showed a photo that I was really proud of taken at night of this ride. Here it is during the day, still dizzying the punters. Back in the day I used to love this sort of thing. These days I’d be wanting to get off about 5 seconds after it started.

9 Responses to “Dizzy”

  1. Hilda said

    I can still take this particular one. 🙂 What fun!

  2. Wayne said

    These are always a fun shot. They look exciting even when you’re not there in person.

  3. Jani said

    Spent ages in the cold trying to get a night shot of this, great job with your photo!

  4. Virginia said

    Jackie,
    That is just a terrific shot. Oh, the color and the movement. Bravo!!
    V

  5. Amy said

    gosh, you wouldn’t get me on there but it looks fun though, I’m sure my husband would give it a go 🙂

  6. marley said

    Cool photo! Great action shot. Makes me feel sick!

  7. Katya said

    Why can we not tolerate the FUN things we did as kids? Yeah, I am right there with you…I think I would be SCREAMING….LET ME OFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF!!!!!! hehehe

  8. tash said

    Superb photo, ah the motion — it’s a beautiful ride…but I would not venture on it.

  9. «Louis» got dizzy just looking at this, and he isn’t even blonde…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
