Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Cast Iron

Posted by Jackie on January 3, 2010

SANY0200

Here’s the final Christmas Eve snow picture from Queen’s Park. There’s something about this one I really like.

6 Responses to “Cast Iron”

  1. Agreed Jackie. The depth with the mistiness in the background, the sharpness of ofcus in the foreground and the little figures appearing though the top of the railings just works.

  2. Nice n white! A very cool feeling 🙂

    Pixellicious Photos

  3. Gunn White said

    Pretty. I like it!:-)

  4. Katya said

    Fleur de lis, extraordinaire!!!! (what are plural fleur de lis, anyway?) This is a lovely capture! The “cold feel” of the iron fence seems to have been warmed by the snow!

  5. I noticed your comment at Dianne’s and clicked on over … just because. I enjoyed your snowy scene. Your wintry world is sooooo different from my own. My post at Happily Retired Gal is a few days old, but I shared scenic views from my world at Small Reflections today.
    Hugs and blessings,

  6. mike said

    I like the gate design.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
