Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Fog in the park

Posted by Jackie on January 6, 2010

IMGP4261

Now I’m back from my travels down south for New Year, Glasgow is as covered in snow as when I left it! (and I have to say, the driving feels even scarier, I had a few skids and slides yesterday though thankfully nothing too dramatic). I was also back to work yesterday, so I’ll be relying on old photos for a while (which is a shame, as I became the proud owner of my first ever DSLR last week and I really want to go out and play with it, it’s so exciting and shiny!).

Anyway, here’s a picture of Queen’s Park from a couple of years ago when we had a couple of days of really heavy fog.

I’m aiming for every other day postings (or thereabouts) for now – I’ll see how it goes.

9 Responses to “Fog in the park”

  1. Katya said

    Woohoo!!!! Congrats on the new camera, Jackie! You are going to LOVE it!

    Fog always gives everything such a mysterious feel….great capture!

  2. Amy said

    ooh a new camera? cool, can’t wait to see the new photos.

  3. Bob Crowe said

    Jackie – sorry I haven’t left a note in so long. This picture knocked me out. Such a strong mood and, in a way, just so Scottish in the eerie fog. Congratulations on your new camera. Go out and shoot, shoot, shoot.

  4. Happy New Year, hope you had a great Hogmanay!

  5. Makes you wonder what is about to loom out of the fog!

    Come on, give details on the DSLR – make, configuration etc..

    You’ll have fun playing around with it.

  6. Hilda said

    I find it so pretty because I rarely experience fog, and almost never in Manila.
    Whoohoo! Congratulations on your new DSLR! I hope you have fun playing! 🙂

  7. Andreea said

    Congrats on your new camera. Your photos are so beautiful without an DSLR, I can’t wait to see what you’ll get out of the new camera.

    Love today’s photo, very atmospheric. I was never able to photograph fog like this 😦 And I lived in San Francisco for 7 years, so I had many occasions to try it 🙂

  8. Lara said

    Happy New Year, and congrats for the new camera!

  9. mike said

    Fog makes the scene a lot of times.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
