Glasgow Daily Photo

A photo a day from Scotland’s biggest city.

Magical

Posted by Jackie on January 31, 2010

IMG_0923

A quick break from Celtic Connections photos – although I did take this whilst on my way to the Fruitmarket. This is of course the area round the side and back of the Gallery of Modern Art, and one of my favourite Glasgow views. This is the most magical space, I just love standing underneath these lights.

9 Responses to “Magical”

  1. Hilda said

    Are they there the whole year round? Magical indeed!

  2. Bob Crowe said

    How very grand! The lights were not there when I visited several years ago. I do remember that someone had put an orange and white traffic cone on the head of the statue of a horseman in front. That was enough to amuse me.

  3. Ian said

    Wow: magical indeed. And so beautiful.

  4. tash said

    totally incredible! Fantastic photography, Jackie!

  5. Magical is the word, wonderful photo!

  6. Katya said

    Fantastic!!!! Like so many stars shining in the sky!!!!

  7. Great capture

  8. this is a gorgeous image. very magical indeed!

  9. Andreea said

    Wow. This looks amazing!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
